Contact Us

Phone

254-697-6638

Fax

254-697-8059

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 769
Cameron, Texas 76520

Physical Address

Hours Of Operation

Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Milam Appraisal District Staff

 

Name Title Email
Lesley Sootoo Chief Appraiser lsootoo@milamad.org
Danice Beathard Business Manager dbeathard@milamad.org
Devin Love Protest Coordinator dlove@milamad.org
Carol Delong Exemptions / Agricultural Processor cdelong@milamad.org
Charla Sowders Deed Processor csowders@milamad.org
Sarah Carter Records Technician scarter@milamad.org
Tricia Garcia Lead Appraiser tgarcia@milamad.org
Walter Hertenberger Appraiser III whertenberger@milamad.org
Abigail Torres Appraiser atorres@milamad.org
Contact Information
254-697-6638254-697-8059
P.O. Box 769
Cameron, Texas 76520
Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Notice: The Appraisal District is giving public notice of the capitalization rate to be used each year to appraise property receiving an exemption under Section 11.1825 of the Property Tax Code for Organizations Constructing or Rehabilitating Low-Income Housing: Property Not Previously Exempt. 2022 Low Income Housing Apartment Capitalization Rate: 8.5% to 9.5%